Illuminating Engineering Society of North America Illuminating Engineering Society of North America Illuminating Engineering Society of North America Illuminating Engineering Society of North America Illuminating Engineering Society of North America

Committees

WEBPAGE AND SOCIAL MEDIA

Shahzad Ahmed, ahmeds@conedsolutions.com
Maintain and update IES Tampa home webpage and social media contents.

EDUCATION

Jeff Brown jbrown@powerdesigninc.us
Arranges for local Section lighting courses and acts as a liaison with schools in the area to foster interest in illumination among students.

INTERNATIONAL ILLUMINATION DESIGN AWARDS (IIDA)

Paul Fink, paul@sls.lighting
Encourages members to nominate outstanding lighting designs; develops the IIDA program for the Section.

MEMBERSHIP

Janelle Jacob, jjacob@powerdesigninc.us
Works to retain current membership, conducts new member drives, welcomes new members, and prepares memberships surveys.

SUSTAINING MEMBERSHIP

Steve Tallyn, steve.tallyn@apgelectric.com
Seeks out potential Sustaining Members, welcomes new ones into the Section, retains current Sustaining Members.

NOMINATING

Jennifer Conley, jconley@mayerelectric.com
Prepares nomination slate for election of Section officers.

PROGRAMS

Richard Falconer, rfalconer@powerdesigninc.us
Arranges speakers and programs for the monthly meetings.

PUBLIC RELATIONS/AWARDS

BOM, iestampasection@gmail.com
Sends releases to local papers and IESNA office regarding Section Activities, maintains a folder of work, and encourages the media's interest in and coverage of IESNA activities. Responsible for garnering nominations within the Section of candidates for Section, Regional, and Society awards.

PUBLICATION SALES

BOM, iestampasection@gmail.com
Encourages sales of IESNA publications to members and non-members.

 

facebook

HOME | EVENTS | OFFICERS | COMMITTEES | SPONSORS | LINKS